Tane mahuta - Väelaulud linnahaldjatele (2011) CD download

Neljapäev, 1. jaanuar 2026 EEST


See on Tane Mahuta lege album, mis sai salvestatud Linnateatris. Sisaldab erinevate kultuuride väelaule erinevates keeltes.

Tane Mahuta is the Lord of the Forest according to a Maori legend and joins musicians from Estonia and Finland.
They perform fairish folk music based on Scandinavian chants, Celtic prayers, shamanic songs from the Amazon rainforests, indian bhajans, rainbow songs and traditional songs from Estonia. Most of the songs are hundreds or more years old and aimed at elevating the human soul and to connect the listeners with the forces of nature. This urban-folk has blended prayers, chants, Arabic & Celtic rythms, throat singing and beatbox paving a path for urbanised people to reconnect with Mother Nature and so also awaken to their own true nature.

Instruments like the cello, guitar, shaman-drum, ocarina, French bagpipe, flutes, hang, jembe, kalimba and trumhorn along with 3 female and 3 male voices are used to create elevating and powerful music which is easy to sing along with. Songs are preformed in Estonian, English, Sanskrit, Spanish, Finnish, Swedish and native Indian languages.

"Tane Mahuta's first concert in 2010 in Tallinn ended up being one of the most amazing events of last year for me. I had never been on a concert singing along from the first song to the last, especially considering my belief that I can not sing at all." - Peep Veedla, the chief-organizer of the Viru Folk Festival, in Estonia.

1. Taevane vägi
2. Ilmamaa
3. Draakon
4. Ayahuasca takimuyki
5. Kali Burn It All Away
6. Sina oled mina
7. Hoof and Horn
8. Panduranga
9. Aqua de estrellas
10. Kuate
11. Jay Ambe
12. Cantemos Con Alegria
13. Kosmose saar
14. Maa on mu keha

Tom Walsberg - laul ja kitarr
Jane Kruus ja Kadri Rinaldo - vokaal
Joosep Kõrvits - tšello ja klaver
Kosmo Taunonpoika - trummid
Polina Tšerkassova - kalimba ja flöödid
Kati Lumiste - vokaa (laul 14)